

POWRi Lightning Sprint National Point Structure

POINTS

- A. All competitors will start each race season with zero points.
- B. National Points will start March 1st and will end October 31st.
- C. Points will be awarded only to registered POWRi members and are non-transferable.
- D. POWRi points will be given for each sanctioned event in the following manner:
 - a. Feature
 - 1st 300
 - 2nd 290
 - 3rd 280
 - 4th 270
 - 5th 260
 - 6th 250
 - 7th 240
 - 8th 230
 - 9th 220
 - 10th 210
 - 11th 200
 - 12th 190
 - 13th 180
 - 14th 170
 - 15th 160
 - 16th 150
 - 17th 140
 - 18th 130
 - 19th 120
 - 20th 110
 - 21st thru last 100
- E. Any car/driver not transferring to the main event that runs the semi-feature will receive 50 points each. No semi-feature points will be awarded to any car/driver that transfers to the main event from the semi-feature.
- F. In the event of a rain out after a feature field has been set, all drivers in the feature field will be awarded 150 points each. Any driver not transferring to the feature event that runs the semi-feature will receive 50 points each.
- G. In an event that there is not a minimum field of 15 cars, there will be a sliding points system in place. Each position will decrease by 10 points. Example: If 5 cars enter, the winner will get 250 points instead of the 300 points.
- H. At the end of the year, POWRi will take the best 15 races for each person for their year-end total points. Ties will be broken by the number of wins, then second places, etc.